Hiatus

I took one.  A long one.  I could name lots of reasons (toddlergradschoolnewhousenewpuppy) but the real reason is that I am a perfectionist. And the worst kind at that.  You can’t tell it by looking at me, my house, or my non-existent dissertation, but I am.  I want everything to be perfect and since I know I can’t get there, I’m immobilized.  There is SO MUCH to do in each of these areas that I don’t know where to begin, and so I don’t.  It’s currently after 3:00 in the afternoon and Ezra and I are both in pajamas.  I managed to do some dishes and sweep but that’s it so far on the Sally Homemaker front.  As for my school work: nada.  I haven’t thought about it all except to be mad at myself for not doing something, anything, on it today.

Instead, I’m here writing, which I have come to realize that I need to do, whether anyone reads it or not.   Fair warning, folks:  I am giving up being perfect on here.  That’s why you were all (ha!) reading, right?  I am just going to write what I want to write, when I want to do so.  There will likely be no rhyme or reason to any of it.   The babe, the Mr., the house, shopping, eating, trying to exercise, what I’m reading, what I’m thinking, DIY projects, daily life, etc.  It’s all fair game.  Let’s get started, shall we?

One response to “Hiatus

Leave a Reply

