Today’s song for you

Van Morrison’s “Steal my Heart Away”

“The journey’s longer than
I thought my love
There’s lots of things
Get in the way
But every time I think of you
You just steal my heart away”

You just steal my heart away Wee One, whenever I let myself think of you.  Which isn’t often, I admit.  I want you more than I knew I could want something.  And that’s a scary, scary place to be.  I hope you feel it someday.   I want you and I’m doing my best, and I’m trusting my God who has never failed me yet, but, but, but, what if?  What if I wanted you so much but it’s not the right timing?  What if this is wrong, or that is wrong, or …

But on this morning in May, Wee One, you steal my heart.

 

Leave a Reply

