Be still my heart

No, seriously.  Please stop beating super fast and freaking me out.

We made it through another week Wee One.   It wasn’t fun, but you’re still in there, and that’s all that matters.  My heart has been acting crazy lately.  Beating weirdly and skipping beats every now and then.  I went to the doctor this week, even though I wasn’t scheduled to come in for another month.  So now I’m on another medication that I take twice a day, in addition to my regular thyroid medication, which will have to be adjusted monthly.

I am really scared Wee One.  Scared for both of us.  I am scared that my body is not strong enough or healthy enough to grow you and bring you into the world.  I am scared that I am going to get ever sicker as we both get bigger.   So can we make a promise to each other Wee One?  I’ll keep you safe and warm, and feed you everything you need, and you try really hard not to kill me.  That sounds like a good plan to me.

Leave a Reply

